Key Frame

Art, DIY, Silhouette
Phrase printed in reverse

Phrase printed in reverse

Cheater blog post tonight. It will be short and sweet. While making the key shadow box on Sunday, I printed the same saying in the white as well. Since I had also purchased an 8×8 floating frame, I decided to make it a “key” frame too. 

Vinyl printed in reverse

Vinyl printed in reverse

I applied the white vinyl phrase to the backside of the front glass piece. I applied the red lock and key (notice how they are shaped like a heart…awww) vinyl sticker to the back piece of glass. Done. It was really that simple.

I am working on another project for my new key collection. Cross your fingers that it goes well at the crafting table tonight. I also have some projects in progress in anticipation of football season. Mr. R&R will be back working in the garage soon since cooler temperatures on are on the horizon.

Vinyl applied on two pieces of glass in a floating frame

Vinyl applied on two pieces of glass in a floating frame

Leave a Reply

