Single Serving Tray Seeks Lifetime Love

Black Walnut, DIY, Entertaining
Serving tray all dressed up

Serving tray all dressed up

Attractive black walnut serving tray smoothly draped in butcher block finish and ready to party at a moments notice. Serving tray is confident in its exposed live edges. Sophisticated and appreciates assorted cheeses, crackers, wine (red or white), and petit fours. Prospective loves must  be willing to hand bathe after events hosted together. Curved handles for easy holding.

Okay, maybe I am slightly obsessed with this new serving tray. I noticed this piece of black walnut when Mr. R&R was organizing the garage last week. I knew it was destined for greatness. He evened out the sides, sanded it, and applied butcher block finish to ensure that the serving tray could withstand cutting cheese. The wrought iron pipe handles were added for convenience and to add an industrial vibe.

Close of up color variations

I love the smoothness of the natural color variations in this piece of black walnut. My eyes follow the curving lines of wood and I am instantly at peace. I am so pleased that Mr. R&R retained the live bark edges on the corners of the serving tray. I see so much character and splendor.

Live edge corners

Live edge corners

Before someone snags up this gorgeous black walnut serving tray, I’m going to revel in its beauty while I drink that glass of red wine.

Leave a Reply

